Maternity Leave


I knew that being pregnant with twins was going to have a few unexpected moments. I knew there was a chance I would be on bed rest, and a chance the twins could come early. None of this happened. However, what has happened is an heavy and unexpected daily exhaustion that is making keeping up with this blog impossible right now. And, who is kidding who, newborn twins are not going to be an easy adjustment. So, I’m sorry to say that It’s Not Easy Eating Green is going on temporary hiatus while I begin my maternity leave. I am hopeful that in late summer I will be able to resume posts, and continue to bring everyone new recipes and ideas for cooking for a (much larger) family in a not-so-green-world. Have a wonderful spring and summer and see you in a few months!

Leave a Reply

